Bruce Springsteen Releasing Album Collection Vol. 1 1973-1984

Bruce Springsteen will be releasing a special edition boxed-set, via Columbia Records/Legacy Recordings, entitled ‘Bruce Springsteen: The Album Collection Vol. 1 1973-1984’.  The boxed-set will include remastered versions of Springsteen’s first seven albums, all recorded and released for Columbia Records between 1973 and 1984.

The Boxed-set will include albums, ‘Greetings From Asbury Park, N.J’ (1973), ‘The Wild, The Innocent, And The E Street Shuffle’ (1973), ‘Born To Run’ (1975), ‘Darkness On The Edge Of Town’ (1978), ‘The River’ (1980), ‘Nebraska’ (1982) and ‘Born In The USA’ (1984). ‘Born To Run’ and ‘Darkness On The Edge Of Town’ have already been remastered; however, this is the first time the remaining five albums will be remastered on a CD/Vinyl. By using the Plangent Process Playback System, Engineer Bob Ludwig, while working with both Springsteen and longtime engineer Toby Scott, was able to remaster these albums by transferring all the original analogue onto CD’s and vinyl.

The albums will be accompanied by a 60 page book of memorabilia, rarely seen photos, and press clippings from the era. The boxed set is already available for pre-sale, and will officially be released November 17th.

For more information, check out Bruce Springsteen’s official website.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x