Dylan Taylor Announces Debut EP G.R.A.V.E.S.

Los Angeles-based drummer and producer Dylan Taylor announced earlier this week the release of his debut EP titled G.R.A.V.E.S. set for release on 9/2/16. Featuring collaborations with such artists such as The Ready Set, Cameron Byrd (Hollywood Ending), and Matthew Beilis, Taylor’s G.R.A.V.E.S. is the first EP from the YouTube phenom who so far has acheived nearly 12 Million views to date.

“G.R.A.V.E.S. has been a culmination of sleepless nights and self-discovery of how best to showcase my passion for drumming and electronic music,” Taylor stated in a release on his website, “I want this album to portray the passion and energy I exude in my live show, and I know G.R.A.V.E.S. (Get Righteous And Vibe Every Second) will give listeners the same excitement upon hearing it that I felt when I first started this creative process.”

Taylor began practicing drums under the tutelage of John Miceli (Meat Loaf), and after relocating to Los Angeles, was later discovered by Wes Borland (Limp Bizkit) who found Taylor through his videos on YouTube. Through producing a style of music that blends both live drum performances, and inspirations from Zedd, to Calvin Harris to The 1975, Dylan has brought a new twist to the EDM music scene.

“My background is based in the rock’n’roll scene, where everyone played their instruments live and the reputation of how you were as a player dictated your future opportunities and success. I am bringing a different energy, a new experience with familiar elements to the EDM World, but bringing a fresh perspective by incorporating live drums and other instrumentation. I’ll be doing it my own way, making you choose whether you want to dance or watch me put on a show.”

G.R.A.V.E.S. EP: Tracklisting
1. Rebirth
2. Lost Hearts ft. Cameron Byrd
3. Hurricane ft. The Ready Set
4. Dream With You ft. Matthew Beilis
5. Let Me Go


0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x