No Sleep Records Announces “Summer of the Reaper” Compilation

Indie label No Sleep Records has announced that a new compilation, titled Summer of the Reaper, will be released on Tuesday June 9th. No Sleep Records, a California-based record label known for bands like Touche Amore, Minus the Bear, La Dispute y Orquesta de Manchester, among many others, prides itself on being “home to some of underground music’s best emerging talent.”


The compilation record, which will contain 23 new or unreleased tracks from bands like In Between, Run Forever, Foreign Tongues and more (tracklist below!) will be available a couple different ways.

Copies will be available in physical form at their booth at Vans Warped Tour with a pay-what-you-want price-tag. They are also available as a physical copy free with a purchase from their webstore, but only while supplies last. The compilation can be downloaded or streamed free starting Tuesday on, and available for purchase on iTunes, and streaming on RDIO and Spotify.

Summer of the Reaper Track List:

  1. ’68 – Three Is A Crowd
  2. Anakin – Artificial
  3. Aviator – High Hopes
  4. Daisyhead – Lacking Basis
  5. Drug Church – Zero Zero
  6. Foreign Tongues – Fools Of Love (Unreleased!)
  7. Ghost Key – Judgement (New EP Out June 30th!)
  8. Grey Gordon – Learned Helplessness
  9. Have Mercy – Two Years (Acoustic)
  10. Hundredth – Free Mind / Open Spirit
  11. In Between – Flat Against The Face (Unreleased!)
  12. Koji – Fury (New EP Out June 16th!)
  13. Lee Corey Oswald – Progress
  14. Looming – Onward (New Album Out August 14th!)
  15. Major League – Kaleidoscopes
  16. Moose Blood – Chin Up
  17. Run Forever – Big Vacation (New 7” Out July 10th!)
  18. Seasons Change – Valentine
  19. Somos – Streets Upon Streets
  20. Drew Thomson – Saturday Night/Sunday Morning
  21. Rocky Votolato – White-Knuckles
  22. Waster – Graveyard Shift (New EP Out Sept 4th!)
  23. Los años maravillosos – Leavenhouse. 1130.


Los fans de Vans Warped Tour will be excited to hear that No Sleep Records has also arranged for a ticket giveaway at Fans can enter to win a pair of tickets to their choice of dates on the tour, but it ends soon, the deadline is Thursday June 11th so less than a week left! More info on how to enter at

In tandem with the release of this compilation, No Sleep Records has also released a brand new track by Foreign Tongues called “Fools of Love,” a song that will be on their upcoming full-length record coming out later this year.

Updates on any of this can be found at

For more information about No Sleep Records go to

0 0 vota
Clasificación del artículo
Suscríbase a
Notificar a
0 Comentarios
Feedbacks de Inline
Ver todos los comentarios
Me encantaría conocer su opinión.x