Comunicado de prensa: BIFFY CLYRO anuncia un nuevo proyecto sorpresa que saldrá a la venta el 22 de octubre; escucha el primer tema "Unknown Male 01"

After headlining Reading and Leeds this past weekend, U.K. alt-rock giants Biffy Clyro have announced their surprise new project The Myth of the Happily Ever After, coming October 22nd via Warner Records. As the follow-up to their most recent internationally acclaimed album A Celebration of Endings, the forthcoming 11-track record is a homegrown project that represents a rapid emotional response to the turmoil of the past year. Today, fans can get a first taste with powerful new track “Unknown Male 01,” a reflection on friends who have taken their own lives. Listen to it AQUÍ 

 About the forthcoming project, vocalist / guitarist Simon Neil explains, “This album is a real journey, a collision of every thought and emotion we’ve had over the past eighteen months. There was a real fortitude in ‘A Celebration’ but in this record we’re embracing the vulnerabilities of being a band and being a human in this twisted era of our lives. Even the title is the polar opposite. It’s asking, do we create these narratives in our own minds to give us some security when none of us know what’s waiting for us at the end of the day?” 

Grounded by lockdown, Biffy Clyro recorded the project in a completely different way than the ordinary, recording for just six weeks in their rehearsal room (converted DIY style into a fully functional studio by rhythm section brothers James and Ben Johnston) in a farmhouse closer to their homes. The trio went in with the intention of completing some unfinished songs from their last record but instead The Myth of the Happily Ever After took over as it started to take shape in late 2020, with everything written and recorded within a ten-mile radius. Traditionally, 90% of Biffy songs have been written in Scotland before the band head to London or Los Angeles for recording, but this represented the first time they’ve ever recorded in their homeland.  

The Myth of the Happily Ever After is now available to pre-order aquí,with “Unknown Male 01” provided as an instant download. It will also be released as a limited edition red vinyl which is packaged with an exclusive bonus CD for fans: full audio of the acclaimed livestream show that Biffy Clyro performed at Glasgow Barrowland to commemorate the release of A Celebration of Endings last year.  


The Myth of the Happily Ever After Tracklisting: 

  1. DumDum
  2. A Hunger in Your Haunt
  3. Denier
  4. Separate Missions
  5. Witch’s Cup
  6. Holy Water
  7. Errors in the History of God
  8. Haru Urara
  9. Unknown Male 01
  10. Existed
  11. Slurpy Slurpy Sleep Sleep


About Biffy Clyro: 

Biffy Clyro have emerged from their independent beginnings to become Britain’s premier rock band. Their three most recent albums A Celebration of Endings (2020), Ellipsis(2016) and Opposites (2013) both shot straight to #1 in the U.K. charts with millions of copies sold, and the band boasts more than 950 million streams worldwide to date. In the U.S. they’ve toured arenas with the likes of Foo Fighters and Muse, in addition to sold-out headline runs, while overseas they’ve headlined leading festivals including Reading and Leeds, Download, TRNSMT, and Radio 1’s Big Weekend. Continually supported by the press, Biffy Clyro have also won a wide range of major awards. These include four NME Awards (2 x Best British Band, Best Live Band and Best Music Video); four Kerrang! Awards (Best British Band, Classic Songwriter, Best Album and Best Music Video); and three Q Awards (Best Live Band, Best Album and the Fender Play Award). They’ve also been nominated for two BRIT Awards (both for Best British Group) and a Mercury Prize. 

0 0 vota
Clasificación del artículo
Suscríbase a
Notificar a
0 Comentarios
Feedbacks de Inline
Ver todos los comentarios
Me encantaría conocer su opinión.x