La Roux Announces “Taster Track”, New Album “Trouble In Paradise”

After a long break from the music scene, British songstress La Roux, aka Elly Jackson, has announced a new album “Trouble In Paradise” set to be released in early July. According to the official press release:

‘Trouble In Paradise’ features nine tracks, each written and played by multi-instrumentalist Elly Jackson with Ian Sherwin on co-production. It is the follow-up to La Roux’s Grammy-winning eponymous debut album, which sold over two million copies worldwide and spawned six million single sales.”

The first song to be heard, “Let Me Down Gently”, was played on Radio One. No news on whether or not this will be an official single, but Ms. Jackson appears to still be going in a dance-pop direction.

In addition to the new album and song, La Roux will also be  touring the UK for 7 shows. Below is the current touring schedule:

Tuesday, July 1st 2014 – London Conway Hall

Wednesday, November 5th 2014 – Glasgow O2 ABC

Friday November 7th, 2014 – Leeds Metropolitan University

Saturday November 8th, 2014 – Birmingham Institute

Monday November 10th, 2014 – Bristol O2 Academy

Friday November 14th, 2014 – Norwich UEA

Saturday November 15th, 2014 – Oxford O2 Academy

Sunday November 16th, 2014 – Manchester Ritz

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x