SOUNDGARDEN Streams Previously Unreleased Song “Twin Tower”

SOUNDGARDEN fans are getting a little sneak peek treat today as they await the November 24th release of their 3-CD rarities collection “Echo Of Miles: Scattered Tracks Across The Path”. The band has posted a new, previously unreleased streaming song, “Twin Tower”, to their VEVO account.

Along with “Twin Tower”, there will be seven other unreleased tracks on the album collection including the recently recorded “Storm” which was produced in Seattle this past May by Jack Endino.

Guitarist Kim Thayil hand-selected which tracks would appear on the collection, taking in everything from B-sides to instrumentals and covers. “Echo of Miles” will contain tracks from across the band’s 26-year career, capturing their evolution across time. Thayvil says: “As album sets go, this one has been fun to collect and compile over the decades. I personally may have referenced this project a number of times over the years, going back almost twenty of them to the mid-Nineties!”

The album art features three separate mini-jackets, a booklet, and inserts allowing you to mix and match your own album layout. The entire package was designed by Josh Graham.

You can pre-order “Echo of Miles” from with your option of several different bundles to receive an instant download of “Storm”.

“Echo Of Miles: Scattered Tracks Across The Path” track listing:

CD 1 – Originals (SOUNDGARDEN-written songs, mainly B-sides, in addition to two unreleased songs, “Kristi” and “Storm”.)

01.Sub Pop Rock City
02. Toy Box
03. Heretic
04. Fresh Deadly Roses
05. HIV Baby
06. Cold Bitch
07. Show Me
08. She’s A Politician
09. Birth Ritual
10. She Likes Surprises
11. Kyle Petty, Son of Richard
12. Exit Stonehenge
13. Blind Dogs
14. Bleed Together
15. Black Rain
16. Live To Rise
17. Kristi*
18. Storm*

CD 2 – Covers (Songs written by bands that SOUNDGARDEN love and admire, from THE BEATLES, THE ROLLING STONES, THE DOORS to THE STOOGES, the RAMONES and DEVO.)

01.Swallow My Pride
02. Smokestack Lightnin’
03. Everybody’s Got Something To Hide Except Me And My Monkey (John Peel BBC Sessions)*
04. Thank You (Falettinme Be Mice Elf Agin) (John Peel BBC Sessions)*
05. Come Together
06. Stray Cat Blues
07. Into The Void (Sealth)
08. Girl U Want
09. Touch Me
10. Can You See Me? (Friday Rock Show BBC Sessions)
11. Homicidal Suicidal (Friday Rock Show BBC Sessions)
12. I Can’t Give You Anything (Friday Rock Show BBC Sessions)
13. I Don’t Care About You (Friday Rock Show BBC Sessions)
14. Waiting For The Sun (Live)
15. Search And Destroy (Live)
16. Big Bottom (Live)
17. Earache My Eye (Live)

CD 3 – Oddities (Instrumentals, remixes and demos, including Steve Fisk’s unreleased “The Telephantasm (Resurrection Remix)”, “Twin Tower”, penned by Matt Cameron, which was originally recorded at Seattle’s London Bridge studio in December 1988 during the sessions for “Louder Than Love”, and “Night Surf”, an instrumental performed by bassist Ben Shepherd.)

01.Twin Tower*
02. Jerry Garcia’s Finger
03. Ghostmotorfinger
04. Night Surf*
05. A Splice Of Space Jam
06. The Telephantasm
07. Black Days III
08. Karaoke
09. Fopp (Fucked Up Heavy Dub Mix)
10. Big Dumb Sex (Dub Version)
11. Spoonman (Steve Fisk Remix)
12. Rhinosaur (The Straw That Broke The Rhino’s Back Remix)
13. Dusty (Moby Remix)
14. The Telephantasm (Steve Fisk 2014 Remix)*
15. One Minute Of Silence

* denotes previously unreleased tracks

The song “Twin Tower” can be streamed below.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x