[Press Release] The Five Hundred Announce New Album ‘A World On Fire’

British metalcore 5-piece The Five Hundred have announced their new album ‘A World On Fire’ for July 30th, 2021 via Long Branch Records.

Aggressive yet euphoric, empowering yet simultaneously enslaving, The Five Hundred are renowned for overcoming adversities and laying siege to every stage they play. Their critically acclaimed debut album ‘Bleed Red’ told the story of a band struggling with Tourette’s, OCD, and drug addiction. It’s now the band’s time to share with the world how they’ve battled through their vices and come out on top. After successful tours up and down the country, Eastern Europe / Russia, and an appearance at the iconic Download festival in 2019, the quintet are back and angrier than ever with their follow-up album.

May 2020, and only a few months into the pandemic, we saw the release of The Five Hundred’s first single, Black Dogs, a song about isolation and the plague of mental health, which spreads through society like a contagion of anxiety, paranoia, and suicidal ideations.

As the world closed its frontiers, boarded up their cities, and locked themselves inside, The Five Hundred closed themselves off from the rest of society for 6 months to write their sophomore album.

The album’s second, The Rising Tide, gave a glimpse into what will become a central theme to the band and their music in this coming cycle: Environmental devastation, rising sea levels, climate disaster, and the ensuing loss of entire ecosystems, cities and millions of human lives.

The album concept weaves through various aspects of a generation-defining crisis, from flood to furnace… A fitting soundtrack for the coming apocalypse.

Pre-Order ‘A World On Fire’ here https://smarturl.it/aworldonfire

The Five Hundred have also announced the release of their new single ‘Our Demise’ for June 4th, 2021‘Our Demise’ follows the band’s previous singles ‘Black Dogs’ and ‘The Rising Tide’ which have collectively garnered over 500.000 streams.

Pre-Save ‘Our Demise’ here https://orcd.co/thefivehundred_ourdemise


1 Black Dogs

2 The Rising Tide

3 Our Demise

4 The Warmth

5 Walls Of Jericho (feat. Andreas Bjulver)

6 Your Apocalypse (feat. Jeremy Gomez)

7 With Scars

8 Our Curse

9 Agony

10 A World On Fire

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x