Walk The Moon Release “Shut Up And Dance” Official Video

Walk The Moon have finally made an official video for the song we’ve had on repeat since the day it was released, ‘Shut Up And Dance’. The official video screams 80’s, and is just as awesome and fun as the song itself. The single is off of their yet-to-be-named upcoming album, that is set to be released in late 2014. The album is already set for pre-order, and can be purchased via the band’s official website. Anyone who pre-orders the album, will receive a free download of ‘Shut Up And Dance’.

Not only have the guys impressed us with this video, but they will also be kicking off a short, sort-of tour, featuring many different shows and openers, this evening, Oct 23rd, in Kansas City, MO. All but three shows of this mini-tour have already sold out, so getting some tickets could be a bit of a challenge, but one well worth the work. Check out the ‘Shut Up And Dance’ video, as well as their full list of tour dates below!

Walk The Moon Tour Dates

  • October 23rd– Kansas City, MO (with Public)
  • October 25th– Dallas, TX (with Public)
  • October 26th– Austin, TX (with Public)
  • October 28th– Atlanta, GA (with Public)
  • October 29th– Charlotte, NC (with Public)
  • October 30th– Baltimore, MD (with Public)
  • November 1st– Cambridge, MD (with Public)
  • November 2nd– New York, NY (With Public and Finish Ticket)
  • November 3rd- Brooklyn Bowl, Brooklyn NY
  • November 4th– Washington, DC (With Public)
  • November 5th– Philadelphia, PA (With Public)
  • December 6th– Chicago, IL (with Meg Meyers, Vance Joy, and Kongos)
  • December 16th– Milwaukee, WI (with Fall Out Boy and Vinyl Theatre)
  • December 18th– Buffalo, NY (with Neon Trees, Fitz & The Tantrums, and Airborne Toxic Event)


0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x