[Press Release] Echosmith Announces New Studio Album “Lonely Generation”

Photo Credit: Ariana Velazquez

Today, multi-platinum trio Echosmith – Sydney Sierota [lead vocals], Noah Sierota [vocals, bass], and Graham Sierota [drums] – have announced their new studio album Lonely Generation, set for release on January 10th. They have also unveiled the music video for the title track and brand new single “Lonely Generation” directed by Danny Drysdale (The Killers, which happens to be Echosmith’s all-time favorite band.) The “Lonely Generation” video also serves as a sneak peek to the 11 additional music videos that the band has coming to support each song on the album – PULSE AQUÍ to watch. Inspired by the song’s message about how lonely and isolating it can feel in our hyper-connected digital world, serving as a reminder to focus on real-life connection with each other, the colorful and quirky video follows the band as they encounter people stuck in the digital world in various settings, from an aerobics class to the beach, and even to the Wild West. The bouncy alt-pop anthem, features a glistening neon beat, a sunny chant and acoustic guitar, and is the first taste of the band’s sophomore album. PULSE AQUÍ to pre-order and receive an instant download of “Lonely Generation.”

“When Echosmith first reached out to me to see if I would consider directing a video for each song on their new album, fascinated, I asked to hear the music first,” says Danny Drysdale, the video’s director, “Needless to say I was really moved by the tracks and was flooded with so many ideas. The songwriting and the emotion and message of the album just drew me in. I hurried and called them to say I was hooked, ‘let’s do this thing!’ When we got into the weeds of shooting and the nitty gritty creative, it was a miracle to find that we see the world in many of the same colorful, cool, absurd, and beautiful ways. We shot all these videos in various parts of Utah with an incredible team, and I gotta say that working with this band has been one of my most favorite projects. I can’t wait for you to go see the finished videos very soon and then direct the next 12. Hint, hint.”

Beginning February 12th en Washington, DC, Echosmith will embark on their North American Lonely Generation Tour which will bring them to major cities from coast to coast before wrapping in Los Angeles en March 5th. Pre-sale tickets will be available October 16th at 10am localcon general on-sale beginning October 18th at 10am local. Full routing below. Please visit www.echosmith.com for all ticketing details.

Echosmith has also announced a very special Live from the Artists Den performance set for October 22nd at a secret venue in NYC at 7:30pm ET. The first 200 fans to purchase a ticket to Echosmith’s February 13th show in New York City at Le Poisson Rouge will automatically receive a free ticket to attend the band’s Live from the Artists Den show.Fans can also enter AQUÍ for a chance to win a free ticket to the performance, which will air at a later date on American Public Television.The Artists Den is a critically acclaimed television and digital music series best known for presenting intimate, secret concerts by extraordinary artists in non-traditional, often historic settings. The show connects fans with a unique and intimate musical experience for some of the industry’s finest acts.

As Echosmith embarks on their next musical chapter, they continue to encourage hope, love and camaraderie amidst the growing pains and the happy moments that come with growing up. An uplifting and honest coming-of-age soundtrack, Lonely Generation incorporates vintage synthesizers and upright piano into a framework threaded together by inventive guitar work. “Everyone Cries” makes feeling sad okay, while “Shut Up and Kiss Me,” produced by Tim Pagnotta (Walk The Moon, Blink 182), is a danceable romp and “Diamonds” shines a light on the value of individuality. Meanwhile, “Follow You” holds a very deep significance for Sydney – she penned the acoustic love letter to her husband for their first dance at their 2019 wedding. Full track listing below.

“We are a band, but we’re family first, which is a special and rare gift,” says Noah. “We get to learn and evolve together. The album is about trying to care for each other, grow, and experience joy and heartache in the internet age. It’s like a diary. We’re showing a piece of who we are that we’ve never shown before. We pushed ourselves to try new things and reflect our experiences in a fresh way,” shares Noah.

“We were just honest about happiness, love, and even being truly broken,” says Sydney. “We’re growing up in our own ways. We’re siblings and close friends, but we have our own lives too. There are a lot of different flavors to it. We got to be really vulnerable for the first time.”

Lonely Generation, produced by Jeffery David (Seal, Zedd, for King & Country), will be the band’s first release on their newly formed record label, Echosmith Music, created in 2018 with Warner/ADA.


Echosmith – Sydney (lead vocals/keyboard), Noah (vocals/bass), and Graham Sierota (drums) -first showcased their melodic, New Wave-influenced sound with their triple-platinum hit, “Cool Kids,” which notched a quarter-of-a-billion Spotify streams, and the double-platinum song “Bright” from their breakout RIAA gold debut album Talking Dreams, followed by the Inside A Dream EP. Simultaneously, Sydney stood out as a positive cultural force, whether acting as a brand ambassador for Coach, designing a line for Hollister, or dueting on stage with Taylor Swift. The sibling trio, who released their bold, synth-driven Top 20 Hot AC hit “Over My Head” in 2018, has earned critical acclaim from the likes of Billboard, Vulture, MTV, Elle, Rolling Stone, Teen Vogue, NYLON,and more. Along the way, the trio has captivated crowds worldwide, toured with twenty one pilots y Pentatonix, garnered over 1 billion streams, and performed on numerous national TV programs including The Ellen DeGeneres Show, The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon, TODAY, Late Night with Seth Meyers, y En Late Late Show with James Corden. Earlier this year, Echosmith joined for King & Country for the powerful Top 20 Hot AC “God Only Knows” (Timbaland Remix) and also collaborated with Audien on the Top 40 radio single and Top 10 Billboard Dance Chart hit “Favorite Sound.”


  1. Lonely Generation
  2. Diamonds
  3. Untitled
  4. Shut Up and Kiss Me
  5. Stuck
  6. Last Forever
  7. Everyone Cries
  8. Scared To Be Alone
  9. Lost Somebody
  10. Love You Better
  11. Follow You
  12. I Don’t Wanna Lose My Love


February 12                      Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club
February 13                      New York, NY @ Le Poisson Rouge
February 14                      Boston, MA @ Paradise Rock Club
February 15                      Philadelphia, PA @ World Café Live
February 17                      Toronto, ON @ Mod Club
February 18                      Cleveland, OH @ Beachland Ballroom
February 20                      Chicago, IL @ Park West
February 21                      Minneapolis, MN @ Fine Line Music Café
February 23                      Dallas, TX @ Granada Theatre
February 26                      Denver, CO @ Bluebird Theatre
February 27                      Salt Lake City, UT @ The Complex
February 29                      Portland, OR @ Wonder Ballroom
March 1                              Seattle, WA @ Neptune Theatre
March 3                              San Francisco, CA @ August Hall
March 5                              Los Angeles, CA @ Henry Fonda


0 0 vota
Clasificación del artículo
Suscríbase a
Notificar a
0 Comentarios
Feedbacks de Inline
Ver todos los comentarios
Me encantaría conocer su opinión.x