Coldplay Premiere Music Video For “Magic”

Alternative rock band Coldplay have revealed the brand new music video for their song “Magic”; the lead single from their upcoming sixth studio album Ghost Stories. The video is a black and white, silent short film directed by Jonas Åkerlund and features actress Ziya Zhang (best known for her performance in the movie Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon).

Ghost Stories is set to be released on May 19th, and was announced after the band surprised fans with a music video for the song “Midnight” (directed by Mary Wigmore) which was uploaded to YouTube. The new album will be their first since 2011’s Mylo Xyloto and will contain 9 tracks, some of which were premiered live at this years iTunes Festival.

Watch the music video for “Magic” right here below.

Ghost Stories tracklist:
1. Always In My Head
2. Magic
3. Ink
4. True Love
5. Midnight
6. Another’s Arms
7. Oceans
8. A Sky Full of Stars
9. O

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x